Department of Mechanical Engineering

PhD student convent

About the PhD student convent

Referring to § 38 (7) Landeshochschulgesetz (LHG) Baden-Württemberg the PhD student convent represents the PhD students of the faculty of mechanical engineering at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). The convent advises the leading institutions and gives recommendations to certain affairs.

All PhD students that are accepted at the faculty of mechanical engineering at the KIT are members of the convent. The KIT-Senate agreed to the adjustment of decentraliced convents of the KIT-faculties. The first meeting of the convent took place 30.03.2015 to establish the internal rules of procedure and to elect the managing committee. The members of the managing committee officiate for two years.

 

Members of the managing committee

Maximilian Naumann, M.Sc. (chairman)
Johannes Janosovits, M.Sc.
Florian Wirth, M.Sc.

 

Functions and goals

Contact point for all doctoral students of the faculty of mechanical engineering at the KIT, e.g. new PhD student statutes (Doctoral ordinance) Mechanical Engineering
Contact persons for PhD students, especially if problems occur
Representing the majority opinion of the PhD students to the university’s leading institutions

 

Meeting

Twice a year the members of the managing committee will invite to a meeting of the PhD student convent of the department of mechanical engineering. Time and place will be announced here.

The meeting is closed to the public. All members of the PhD student convent of the department of mechanical engineering are eligible to participate, i.e. all doctoral candidates accepted by the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering at KIT (§ 38 (7) Landeshochschulgesetz (LHG) Baden-Württemberg).

The last plenary meeting took place on December, 12th 2020.
 

News

Please note: The grade limit of 1.5 in the new doctoral regulations (dated 27. June 2017) in §4 (1) to prove the above-average grade is not a mandatory exclusion criterion (cf. Section 4 (7), (8)). We recommend applicants to consult with your potentially supervising professor, for example in the context of the job interview.

 

Contact

All PhD students can send an e-mail to the active members of the PhD convent, when they have questions or ideas: doktorandenkonvent-machIzc2∂lists kit edu. When you want to take active part in the PhD convent, you can contact this address as well.

If you want to contact the managing committee exclusively, you can use: DKonventAmf9∂mach kit edu.    

 

Internal rules of procedure

 

Download

 

Further informations

Only available in german at the moment

 

We are not responsible for the content of external pages.

KIT-Fakultät für Maschinenbau

Doktorandenkonvent

Über den Doktorandenkonvent

Gemäß § 38 Absatz 7 Landeshochschulgesetz (LHG) Baden-Württemberg vertritt der Konvent der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden die Interessen der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau des Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), er berät bei Fragen und kann Empfehlungen an die Organe der Hochschule aussprechen.

Alle zur Promotion angenommenen Doktoranden an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau sind Mitglieder des Konvents. Der KIT-Senat hat die Einrichtung von dezentralen Konventen der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden an den KIT-Fakultäten beschlossen. Am 30.03.2015 fand die erste Sitzung des Konvents an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau zur Verabschiedung der Geschäftsordnung und Wahl des Vorstands statt. Die Mitglieder des Vorstands amtieren jeweils für zwei Jahre.
 

Vorstand des Doktorandenkonvents

Maximilian Naumann, M.Sc. (Vorsitz)
Johannes Janosovits, M.Sc.
Florian Wirth, M.Sc.

 

Aufgaben und Ziele des Doktorandenkonvents

  • Anlaufpunkt für alle Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden der Fakultät für Maschinenbau zur Diskussion aktueller Anliegen, z.B. neue Promotionsordnung
  • Ansprechpartner für Doktoranden, v.a. bei Problemen
  • Vertretung der Meinung der Doktoranden bei den Organen der Hochschule
  • Information der Mitglieder über relevante Geschehnisse und Entwicklungen

 

Sitzung

Zweimal jährlich wird der Vorstand zu einer Versammlung des Doktorandenkonvents der Fakultät für Maschinenbau einladen. Zeit und Ort werden hier bekannt gegeben.

Die Sitzung ist nicht-öffentlich. Teilnahmeberechtigt sind alle Mitglieder des Doktorandenkonvents, d.h. alle Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, die an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau am KIT angenommen sind (§ 38 (7) Landeshochschulgesetz (LHG) Baden-Württemberg).

Die letzte Vollversammlung fand am 12.12.19 statt.
 

Aktuelles

Bitte beachten Sie: Die in der neuen Promotionsordnung (vom 27.06.2017) in §4(1) beschriebene Notengrenze von 1,5 zum Nachweis der Überdurchschnittlichkeit ist kein zwingendes Ausschlusskriterium (vgl. §4(7),(8)). Wir empfehlen Bewerbern die Rücksprache mit Ihrem potentiell betreuenden Professor, beispielsweise im Rahmen des Bewerbungsgesprächs.

 

Kontakt

Alle Doktoranden können sich bei Fragen oder Anregungen jederzeit gern per E-Mail an die aktiven Mitglieder des Konvents wenden: doktorandenkonvent-machWsj2∂lists kit edu. Auch wenn Ihr euch beteiligen wollt, ist dies die richtige Adresse.

Falls ihr euch ausschließlich an den Vorstand wenden wollt, lautet die E-Mail-Adresse: DKonventDqt6∂mach kit edu.

 

Satzung

Download

 

Sonstige Informationen

 

Für den Inhalt externer Seiten sind wir nicht verantwortlich.