At the end of the stay

Table of Contents

On this page you will find information about:

  1. Extension of the stay
  2. Re-registration
  3. Exams
  4. Grade Tables / Transcript of Records

 

1. Extension of the stay

Basically, you can extend your study stay at KIT by one semester if you intend to study here for a longer period of time or to write your final thesis. However, you have to prove that your home university agrees to this extension. Furthermore, you have to create a new Learning Agreement for the additional period. If you intend to write a final thesis, you will also need a confirmation from your supervisor for the extension.

Please note that since winter semester 2017/18, exchange students from third countries outside the EU/EEA have to pay tuition fees at KIT from the third semester on.

 

2. Re-registration

All students who want to stay for a full academic year at KIT or extend their stay must re-register with Campus Management. The following deadlines are provided for this purpose:

  • 15.01. - 15.02. for the summer semester
  • 01.07. - 15.08. for the winter semester

Please make sure to observe the mentioned deadlines for re-registration. In case of non-observance a fee of 15 € will be charged. Without re-registration you cannot register for examinations in the next semester.

 

3. Exams

3.1 Examination periods

Depending on the type of event, written or oral examinations must be taken at KIT. The examination periods extend from the end of the lecture period to the beginning of the new semester.

  • Winter semester: mid-February to mid-April
  • Summer semester: mid-July to mid-October

Each course has its own examination date, which will be announced bindingly only during the semester. Please make sure that you find out your examination dates in good time.

You can get an initial, non-binding overview of the examination dates on the homepage of the student council.

Binding and up-to-date information on the examination dates can be found on the homepages of the institutes. Examination dates must be observed without fail!

If you have to return to your home university before the official examination date, you should discuss the problem with your examiner in good time. In justified exceptional cases, the examiner will decide whether the exam can be brought forward. Such an exception is mainly granted for oral examinations.

In very special exceptional cases it may also be possible to take a written examination on return to the home university. However, this requires an agreement between the examiner at KIT and the responsible person at your home university. In any case, your home university must ensure that the exam is written at the same time and under the same conditions as at KIT.

 

3.2 Registration for examinations

In the Campus Management for Students you can register for examinations and prerequisites.

 

1. All courses (bricks), included in the Module Handbook for Exchange Students, can be inserted into your virtual record (Studienablaufplan) by yourself. After having added the courses (bricks) you may register for the examinations online.

When inserting the course (brick) in the virtual record please consider: in a first step, the corresponding module must be added to the virtual record (Studienablaufplan). In the second step only, you can select the course (brick).

 

2.Courses (bricks) that are not included in the Module Handbook for Exchange Students cannot be inserted to your virtual record (Studienablaufplan) by your own. If you wish to insert such bricks, fill out the form Approval of participation in an extraordinary examination as early as possible. Please use one form per course (Brick). After signature by the lecturer send the completed form per email to inslTat0∂mach kit edu. The courses (bricks) will then be included in your virtual record (Studienablaufplan) and you will be able to register for exams online.

 

Please respect the registration deadlines for examinations and prerequisites!

 

If you have any further questions regarding the registration for examinations, please contact the InSL as soon as possible!

 

 

3.3 Deregistration from Exams

If you are unable to take the exam for any reason, you must cancel your registration in good time. This can be done online at Campus Management until the end of the registration period, provided you have registered online. However, you can usually cancel your registration in person at the institute a few days before the exam or on the day of the exam itself by informing the person responsible for examinations in the lecture hall directly before the exam.

 

4. Grade tables/Transcript of records

Your examination results will be entered into your student account promptly after the correction is completed. Please keep in mind, however, that the correction phase can take up to 8 weeks after the examination has been completed.

After that you can print out a (preliminary) grade table online in Campus Management at any time.

As soon as all notes are entered, you can print out your final Transcript of Records yourself. After exmatriculation, the transcript will be available online for a maximum of 6 months. As it is generated automatically, it does not bear a signature, but is instead provided with a verification code.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Andrea Morlock-Scherm
ISIM International Studieren im Maschinenbau
Andrea Morlock-Scherm
Leitung ISIM

Tel. 0721/ 608 47716
E-Mail: andrea morlock-schermJwc8∂kit edu      

Sprechzeiten

Dienstag 14:00 bis 16:00 Uhr und
Donnerstag von 10:00 bis 12:00 Uhr

Adresse

Geb. 10.23, Zi. 706,
Kaiserstr. 12
76128 Karlsruhe
 

Am Ende des Aufenthaltes

Inhaltsübersicht

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen zu:

  1. Verlängerung des Aufenthaltes
  2. Rückmeldung
  3. Prüfungen
  4. Notenauszug/Transcript of Records

 

1. Verlängerung des Aufenthaltes

Grundsätzlich können Sie Ihren Studienaufenthalt am KIT um ein Semester verlängern, wenn Sie beabsichtigen, länger hier zu studieren oder eine Abschlussarbeit zu schreiben. Allerdings müssen Sie nachweisen, dass Ihre Heimathochschule mit dieser Verlängerung einverstanden ist. Darüber hinaus müssen Sie für den zusätzlichen Zeitraum ein neues Learning Agreement erstellen. Wenn Sie die Absicht haben, eine Abschlussarbeit zu schreiben, benötigen Sie zusätzlich für die Verlängerung noch eine Bestätigung Ihres Betreuers.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass seit dem Wintersemester 2017/18 Austauschstudierende aus Drittländern außerhalb der EU/EEA ab dem dritten Studiensemester am KIT Studiengebühren bezahlen müssen.

 

2. Rückmeldung

Alle Studierende, die ein komplettes akademisches Jahr am KIT bleiben oder ihren Aufenthalt verlängern wollen, müssen sich im Campus Management zurückmelden. Dafür sind folgende Fristen vorgesehen:

  • 15.01. – 15.02. für das Sommersemester
  • 01.07. - 15.08. für das Wintersemester

Achten Sie bitte darauf, die genannten Rückmeldefristen einzuhalten. Bei Nichtbeachtung wird eine Gebühr von 15 € erhoben. Ohne Rückmeldung können Sie sich im nächsten Semester nicht zu Prüfungen anmelden.

 

3. Prüfungen

3.1. Prüfungszeiträume

Am KIT sind - je nach Art der Veranstaltung- schriftliche oder mündliche Prüfungen abzulegen. Die Prüfungszeiträume erstrecken sich dabei vom Ende der Vorlesungszeit bis zum Beginn des neuen Semesters.

  • Wintersemester: Mitte Februar bis Mitte April
  • Sommersemester: Mitte Juli bis Mitte Oktober

Jede Veranstaltung hat ein eigenes Prüfungsdatum, das verbindlich erst während des Semesters bekannt gegeben wird. Bitte kümmern Sie sich frühzeitig darum, Ihre Prüfungsdaten in Erfahrung zu bringen.

Einen ersten, unverbindlichen Überblick über die Prüfungstermine können Sie sich auf der Homepage der Fachschaft verschaffen.

Verbindliche und aktuelle Informationen über die Prüfungstermine erhalten Sie auf den Homepages der Institute. Prüfungstermine müssen unbedingt eingehalten werden!

Wenn Sie schon vor dem offiziellen Prüfungstermin an Ihre Heimathochschule zurück müssen, sollten Sie das Problem mit Ihrem Prüfer rechtzeitig besprechen. In berechtigten Ausnahmefällen entscheidet der Prüfer darüber, ob die Prüfung vorgezogen werden kann. Eine solche Ausnahme wird hauptsächlich bei mündlichen Prüfungen gewährt.

In ganz besonderen Ausnahmefällen kann es auch möglich sein, eine schriftliche Prüfung nach Rückkehr an die Heimathochschule abzulegen. Dies setzt aber eine Absprache zwischen dem Prüfer am KIT und der verantwortlichen Person an Ihrer Heimathochschule voraus. Ihre Heimathochschule muss auf jeden Fall sicherstellen, dass die Prüfung zeitgleich und unter denselben Bedingungen wie am KIT geschrieben wird.

 

3.2. Anmeldung zu den Prüfungen

Sie können sich online im Campus Management zu allen Prüfungen der Kurse anmelden, die in unserem Modulhandbuch für Austauschstudierende aufgeführt sind. Sollte eine online-Anmeldung über das Campus Management System nicht möglich sein, weil der von Ihnen gewählte Kurs in einem anderen Modulhandbuch enthalten ist oder in einer anderen Fakultät belegt wurde, wenden Sie sich bitte an ISIM.

 

3.3. Abmeldung von den Prüfungen

Sollten Sie die Prüfung aus irgendwelchen Gründen nicht ablegen können, müssen Sie sich unbedingt rechtzeitig abmelden. Dies kann wiederum online im Campus Management bis zum Ende der Anmeldefrist geschehen, vorausgesetzt Sie haben sich auch online angemeldet. In der Regel können Sie sich aber auch einige Tage vor der Prüfung persönlich im Institut abmelden oder am Tag der Prüfung selbst, indem Sie den Prüfungsverantwortlichen direkt vor der Prüfung im Hörsaal noch informieren.

 

4. Notenauszug/Transcript of records

Ihre Prüfungsergebnisse werden nach Beendigung der Korrektur zeitnah in Ihren Studierenden-Account eingetragen. Bitte bedenken Sie aber, dass die Korrekturphase bis zu 8 Wochen nach absolvierter Prüfung dauern kann.

Danach können Sie sich jederzeit einen (vorläufigen) Notenauszug online im Campus Management ausdrucken.

Sobald alle Noten eingetragen sind, können Sie sich Ihr endgültiges Transcript of Records selbst ausdrucken. Nach der Exmatrikulation ist das Transcript längstens 6 Monate online abrufbar. Da es automatisch generiert wird, trägt es keine Unterschrift, ist aber stattdessen mit einem Verifikationscode versehen.