Awards and Scholarships


  • Dr.-Ing. W. Höfler Doctoral Award
    Best dissertation written at the KIT Faculty of Mechanical Engineering with manufacturing, measurement, or control engineering objectives, donated by the Dr.-Ing. W. Höfler Foundation


  • Dr.-Ing. W. Höfler prizes for master's theses
    Eight prizes donated by the Dr.-Ing. W. Höfler Foundation. One prize each for the best master's thesis in one of the following fields:
    Materials Handling / Logistics
    Measurement and control engineering
    Product engineering
    Production engineering
    Fluid Mechanics
    Materials Science


  • Faculty Teaching Award Mechanical Engineering (Fritz Weidenhammer Award)
    Award for lecturers for outstanding teaching


  • Boysen Foundation Award
    For the best dissertation on the topic of environmental engineering, donated by the Friedrich and Elisabeth Boysen Foundation


  • Grashof Prizes
    For the four best bachelor's degrees, donated by the Schäffler Group


  • Irene Rosenberg Prize
    Best master's degree of the academic year of a female graduate in mechanical engineering, donated by Robert Bosch GmbH


  • KIT DeFI Prize
    Prize for outstanding achievements in the German-French engineering study program


  • Manfred Hirschvogel Prize
    For the best dissertation, donated by the Frank Hirschvogel Foundation


  • Redtenbacher Prize
    Best master's degree of the academic year in the mechanical engineering program, donated by the KSB Foundation


  • Roland Mack Scholarship
    Three outstanding students are awarded the Roland Mack Scholarship for their commitment and dedication.


  • Student awards for special achievements on behalf of students