Name Field of teaching
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Albers Design and Product Development
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Banuti Hydrogen-based energy systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jörg Bauer Thermal Turbomachinery
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jens Bauer Materials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Böhlke (Dean of Studies, Vice Dean) Technical Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Xu Cheng Nuclear Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Georg Cichon Railroad Systems Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing Barbara Deml Ergonomics
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Martin Dienwiebel Tribology
Prof. Dr.-Ing Tobias Düser Design and Product Development
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Alexander Fidlin Technical Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Fleischer Production Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bettina Frohnapfel Fluid Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Furmans (Dean) Conveying Systems and Logistics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Geimer (Dean of Studies, Vice Dean) Mobile Machinery
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Bronislava Gorr Materials Science
Prof. Dr. Christian Greiner Materials Science
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Gumbsch Materials Science
Prof. Dr. Veit Hagenmeyer Mechatronics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Heilmaier (Dean of Studies, Vice Dean) Materials Science
Prof. Dr. Frank Henning Lightweight Construction
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Luise Kärger Lightweight Construction
Prof. Dr. mont. Christoph Kirchlechner Materials Science
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Thomas Koch Internal Combustion Engines
Prof. Dr. Manfred Kohl Microstructure Technology
Prof. Dr. Jan G. Korvink Microstructure Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gisela Lanza Production Engineering
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrich Maas Technical Thermodynamics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Matthiesen Design and Product Development
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anne Meyer Information Management
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Britta Nestler Materials Science
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl. Phys. Astrid Pundt Materials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Carsten Proppe Technical Mechanics
Junior Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rania Rayyes Conveying Systems and Logistics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Arne Rönnau Intelligent Machines
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schneider, Aalen University Materials Science
Junior Professor Dr. rer. nat. Matti Schneider Technical Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Schulze (Vice Dean) Production Engineering
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Hans Jürgen Seifert Materials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Stiller Measurement and Control Engineering
Prof. Dr. Marcel Utz Microstructure Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frederik Zanger Production Engineering




Retired Professors
Names Teaching Area
Prof. Dr. Georg Bretthauer Automation Technology
Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Günter Ernst Technical Thermodynamics
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frank Gauterin Automotive Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Gratzfeld Railroad Systems Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael J. Hoffmann Materials Science
Prof. Dr. Anton Möslang Applied Materials Physics
Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Jivka Ovtcharova Information Management
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Jörg Wauer Engineering Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Walter Wedig Engineering Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Jens Wittenburg Engineering Mechanics
Former professors
Names Department
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Elsner Materials science
Professor Dr.-Ing. Martin Gabi Fluid Machinery
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Seemann Engineering Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Stieglitz Reactor Technology


Honorary professors
Dr.-Ing. Bernd-Steffen Graf von Bernstorff
Dr. Martin Eigner
Dipl.-Ing. Rolf Frech
Dr.-Ing Gerhard Geerling
Dr.-Ing. Christoph Gönnheimer
Dr.-Ing. Peter Gutzmer
Dr.-Ing. Eberhard Haller
Dr.-Ing Thomas B. Herlan
Dr. Bernhard Kehrwald
Dr.-Ing. Roland Kläger
Dr.-Ing. Markus Klaiber
Dr. Michael Knoop
Dr. Martin Kremmer
Dr.-Ing. Günter Leister
Dr.-Ing. Egbert Lox
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Nicolas Moussiopoulos
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schulenberg
Dr.-Ing. Andreas Siebe
Dipl. Wi.-Ing. Volker Stauch
Dr.-Ing. Frank Thomas
Dr.-Ing Jörg Zürn


Titular professors (apl.-Prof.)
Dr.-Ing. Jarir AktaaMechanics of Materials
Dr.-Ing. Leo BühlerFluid Mechanics
Dr.-Ing. Andreas G. ClassFluid Mechanics
Dr. Ron DaganReactor Technology
Dr.-Ing. Ulrich GengenbachMicro- and Nanosystems
Dr. Lutz GröllSystems theory and control engineering
Dr. rer. nat. Dr.-Ing. habil. Claus GüntherComputational methods of thermo- and fluid dynamics
Dr. rer. nat. Hendrik HölscherNano- and Microtechnology
Dr.-Ing. Marc KamlahMechanics
Dr. rer. nat. Claus MattheckReliability and Failure Science
Dr.-Ing. Jörg MatthesMachine vision in automation technology
Dr.-Ing. Ralf MikutKnowledge Processing in Engineering
Dr. Alexander Nesterov-MüllerMicrosystems Technology
Dr. rer. nat. Wilhelm PflegingLaser technology
Dr.med. Christian PylatiukMedical Technology
Dr.-Ing. Markus ReischlMechatronics
Dr.-Ing. Günter SchellMaterials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias SchergeTribology
Dr.-Ing. habil. Friedrich SeilerFluid Mechanics
Dr.-Ing. Ingo SieberOptomechanical Systems
Dr.-Ing. Sascha StowasserIndustrial Science
Dr. rer. nat. Sven UlrichMaterials science
Dr.-Ing. Moritz WerlingVehicle Mechatronics

Private lecturers
Names Teaching area
Dr.-Ing. Knut Alicke Logistics Systems
Dr. rer. nat. Heiko Andrä Engineering Mechanics / strength od materials
Dr.-Ing. habil Jürgen J. Brandner Micro Process Engineering
Dr. Viatcheslav Bykov Reacting flows
Dr.-Ing. Michael Kaufmann Automation Technology
Dr. rer. nat. Frank Ohle  
Prof. Dr.-Ing Katrin Schulz Mechanics of Materials
Dr.-Ing. Matthias Worgull Microsystems Engineering